Reviews

9.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
10
Comfort
9.9
Property location
9.7
Facilities
9.5
Staff
10
Value
10

Reviews

    Ewan
    ca

    Review score

    10
    2 March 2018

    Amazing hospitality, exceeded all expectations by miles

    Nothing
    Felt like one of the family. There was an ice storm and the host took his own car out of the garage and put ours in. This service alone exceeded any 5 star hotel!
    Marta Szucs
    hu

    Review score

    10
    17 October 2017
    Calm and quiet place with scenic views and very generous, friendly, openhearted hosts. Breakfast was amazing. Dogs are adorable. Thank you Leila ans Ossuama for the great memory.
    Debra
    ch

    Review score

    8.8
    15 September 2017

    Would recommend it for a country stay close to Ottawa

    Shared bathroom but as I was the only guest it was alright.
    Excellent hosts. Osama and Leila were lovely. Very clean, beautiful grounds. Very friendly dogs, they walk with you.
    Cecile
    ca

    Review score

    10
    31 August 2017

    A great location to explore the Gatineau park and the Ottawa area.

    A great welcome from the owners. Beautiful setting on the river. Great property
    Daniel
    ca

    Review score

    10
    4 July 2017

    Perfect B&B!

    Everything is perfect
    Hosts are very welcoming, the house is perfect, nice and clean, bordering the Outaouais river. Breakfasts are great If you are looking for peace and quiet this is the place. We recommend it strongly.
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    21 February 2017

    A real gem

    A scenic setting where you wake to a breakfast fit for kings.
    Robert
    gb

    Review score

    10
    15 February 2017

    Excellent Stay!

    This property was a very pleasant surprise. I have been travelling for over a year and this is one of the most unique places I have stayed in. The location is beautiful, huge grounds next to the Ottawa river and not far from Gatineau Park. There are two lovely dogs at the property, they live outside though so you do not need to interact with them if you don't like dogs. The owners made our stay even better, making us feel welcome and offering good advice. Make sure you try the food because it is excellent!
    brian
    us

    Review score

    10
    23 February 2018

    This was a great vacation experience.

    Ousama was a great host; engaging, interesting and knowledgeable. Breakfast was full of variety and the comfort and beauty of his home was a plus. He went above and beyond.
    Megan
    ca

    Review score

    10
    17 October 2017

    Relaxing, cozy, and restorative - just a stone's throw to Ottawa and the Gatineau Park

    We spent a lovely evening at Gite O'bordeleau - our hosts were gracious and warm. The B&B is impeccably tidy, clean, and welcoming. We enjoyed a quiet night, a deeply restful sleep, and woke up to stunning views of the Ottawa River. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. We will definitely come back, next time with friends!
    Norbert
    ca

    Review score

    10
    10 July 2017
    This was a memorable week! The gracious hospitality was beyond our wildest expectations. The anniversary cake we were surprised with is an example. Located between the Ottawa River and the northern part of Gatineau Park, this B&B is perfect for boating, hiking and biking enthusiasts. Yet the pubs of Gatineau and Ottawa are also easily reached. Leila is a wonderful cook and the breakfasts are delicious and copious. All the ingredients are of the highest quality. Also, the attention to detail was worthy of a 5-star restaurant! We arrived as mere guests but like to think that we depart as friends. We plan to be back, that's for sure!